From the creation of your platform to its closing, your event will go from a "Draft" status, to an "Active" status, to a "Ended" status and finally "Locked".
By default, events have the "Draft" status, which implies that you have limited usage of the back-office. It allows you to test the platform and start configuring your event.
Only the most frequently used functionalities based on the typology of your event are activated. With this status, there will be a limit of the number of registrants or subscriptions to 11 people. Also, you can't import an Excel file that contains more than 500 lines and you won't be able to send campaigns.
A non-activated demo event will automatically be deleted one year after its creation. You'll receive a notification a week before its removal.
To activate your event,:
- Go to the dashboard of your platform and click on the green card "Activate the event".
- Fill in the activation key obtained from our sales team following the validation of your quote.
Then, your event becomes active. This activation provides you with the functionalities you need for your event.
The day after the end date of your event, it will automatically shift to the status "Ended". This status is very similar to the active status, but you won't be able to re-import an Excel file.
One month after the end of your event, it will automatically shift to the status "Locked". You will no longer be able to register the participants nor be able to upload or edit most of the event's settings. The event website will also be archived and thus won't be accessible.
If you didn't enable ticketing, participants will automatically be deleted 15 months after the archiving date. Digitevent will send you 3 reminder emails before the deletion of your contacts.
You also have the possibility to delete your contacts at any time from your Digitevent account.